Ease the Medic

Ease the Medic/ The Garrison Split 7"

WWA018 - 02/15/2011

$3.00 USD         

We Want Action is pleased to announce the label’s eighteenth release, two songs each from The Garrison and Ease The Medic.  The 7” vinyl and digital ep will be released on February 15th, 2011. Columbus, Ohio’s The Garrison offer up two brand new songs recorded by Bobby Leonard at Paper Tiger Studios in June of 2010.  “Mile A Minute” showcases The Garrison’s brand of visceral punk rock, propelled by a powerful rhythm section, dual guitars, and Scott Smallwood’s memorable howl.  “Sink” is a driving track with a memorable gang chorus evoking early punk classics along side their modern post-hardcore.  Ease The Medic, also hailing from Columbus, provide two new recordings exclusive to this release.  ”Eleven” was originally an acoustic 4-track demo recorded by Sean Gardner of Winter Makes Sailors that Ease The Medic decided to translate into a fully amplified rock song for a Southern U.S. Tour with Winter Makes Sailors.  The studio version of “Eleven” ended with Gardner adding a guitar solo to Ease The Medic’s interpretation.  “Whatever’s Wrong With Me Is Here To Stay” is a cover of oft-overlooked 90’s Louisville Hardcore band, The Metroschifter.  Bass player Eric Payton recently transplanted to Germany, to be replaced by Joe Estes, and in a true full circle tribute ended up performing “Whatever’s” with The Metroschifter at a rare performance in Frankfurt. Both songs were recorded, mixed, and produced by Jon Fintel at Relay Recording and mastered by Joey Z. at Method of Groove.

Track Listing

Sink - The Garrison
Mile A Minute - The Garrison
Eleven - Ease the Medic (originally by Winter Makes Sailors)
Whatever’s Wrong With Me Is Here To Stay - Ease the Medic (originally by Metroschifter)